Make your own free website on

County Final Facts

Aodh Ruadh, Ballyshannon have won the Donegal Senior Football Championship 12 times:
1929Aodh Ruadh 0-7Killygordon 0-5 Click to see 1929 team
1932Aodh Ruadh 1-7 Dungloe 0-1 Click to see 1932 team
1937Aodh Ruadh 3-8Gaoth Dobhair 4-2 Click to see 1937 team
1939Aodh Ruadh 0-2Gaoth Dobhair 0-2 Click to see 1939 team
1942Aodh Ruadh 2-8Glenties 1-4 Click to see 1942 team
1943Aodh Ruadh 1-9Convoy 2-1 Click to see 1943 team
1951Aodh Ruadh1-6St. Eunans 1-5 Click to see 1951 team
1986Aodh Ruadh 1-8Red Hugh's 0-5 Click to see 1986 team
1987Aodh Ruadh 2-10Kilcar 1-7click to see 1987 team
1994Aodh Ruadh 0-10N. Columba 1-6Click to see 1994 team
1997Aodh Ruadh 2-7St. Eunan's 1-11.(won protest) Click to see 1997 team
1998Aodh Ruadh 1-11N. Columba 0-11 Click to see 1998 team

They have lost 6 finals (1940, 1945, 1956, 1957, 1989, 1995)

St. Joseph's (Ballyshannon-Bundoran) were County Senior Football Champions on 7 occasions- 1965,1968,1970,1973,1974,1975,1976. It could be said, therefore, that the Dr. Maguire Cup has come to Ballyshannon on 19 occasions.

Back to clubs history